SCSU Athletic Hall of Fame 2004 inductees

Monday, April 4, 2005

Membership in the SCSU Hall of Fame, with the following induction, has reached 140 individuals and three teams. This year's winners are:

  • Distinguished Service Award:
    Jerry Henkemeyer
  • 1961-62 Men's Hockey Team:
    Dale Carmichael, John Duncan, Les Etienne, Bill Fitsinger, Phil Gens, Roger Googins, Skeeter Hawkinson, Jim Humeniuk, Ed Noble, Harry Olson, Altin
    Paulson, Rod Pickett, Tim Sherry, Denny Songle, Harry Stanius, Dave Svendsen, Gary Thorp, Larry Whitleff, and Coaches Jack Wink and Ed McGowan.
  • 1962-63 Wrestling Team:
    David Birr, Ken Ebert, Tom Eitter, Pete Elam, Jerry Hanson, Dave Hazewinkle, Jim Hazewinkle, Phil Jandl, Jim Jurek, Larry Lamke, Delroy Miller, Gary Nelson, Grant Nelson, Rich Peterson, Daniel Pratt, Monty Sinner, Gary Smith, Don Walter, Les Wolff and Coach Willis Wood.

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>