2011-12 Alumni Award recipients

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

From left, Amanda Grafstrom 04, Morris Kurtz and Mary (Tarasar) Weise 71 at the 2011-12 St. Cloud State University Alumni Awards reception.

  • Morris Kurtz, St. Cloud, was honored with the University Leadership Award. Kurtz, who is retiring in December, has been the director of intercollegiate athletics at St. Cloud State for 28 years.
  • Mary (Tarasar) Weise ’71, St. Cloud, was honored with the Alumni Service Award. Weise was the director of the Speech-Language and Hearing Clinic of the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders for 30 years.
  • Limin (George) Gu ’99 , Shanghai, China, was honored with the Distinguished Alumni Award. Gu is the learning and development leader for IBM China Global Delivery and the director for the International Board of Standards for Training, Performance and Instruction.
  • Amanda Grafstrom ’04 , Roseau, was honored with the Graduate of the Last Decade Award. Grafstrom is the associate legal officer for Trial Chamber III of the United Nations International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda.

SCSU Alumni Association Awards spotlight alumni, friends and employees of the university who demonstrate the highest standards of integrity and character, and individuals whose careers and life accomplishments reflect positively on our university community.

The 2011-12 Alumni Association Awards ceremony and reception took place April 19 in the Atwood Theatre and Theatre Lounge.

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>