Cyber Defense champs

Friday, March 23, 2012

A team of students from St. Cloud State University won the Midwest Regional Cyber Defense Competition in early March.

The students, who are majors in the Computer Science and Information Technology Department, are:

Eric Kluthe (team captain), Ryan McDougall, Joshua Platz, Matthew Sitko, Martin Smith, Derek Winters, Jake Soenneker and Taylor Swanson. Their adviser is Associate Professor Tirthankar Ghosh, coordinator of the Computer Networking Department.

There were teams from Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, and Michigan. The competition was hosted in Illinois on March 16-17. St. Cloud Stat’s team advances to the national cyber defense competition in April.

<< Previous  |  Archive  |  Next >>

University Communications
St. Cloud State University