Pay for parking with your phone

Monday, December 22, 2014

Skip the trip to the parking meter with a smartphone-based pay-for-parking service.

Use PassportParking for parking spaces in four campus lots: Miller Pay Lot, Husky Pay Lot, South Pay Lot and ISELF Pay Lot. View the campus parking map.

In addition, PassportParking users can extend a parking session using the app, mobile website and interactive voice system. Notifications also remind users when a parking session is about to expire.

“The ease that comes with payment via mobile phones delivers a new convenience and flexibility when it comes to parking,” said Georgian Gross, St. Cloud State parking coordinator. “Empty pockets or an expired meter are less of a worry. Now, in 20 seconds, parkers can pay or extend their parking session from anywhere on campus.”

Once registered, drivers can pay via the app and mobile website using credit card and debit card. There is a 35 cent convenience fee for each parking session. Usual parking rates apply.

Customers do not have to display proof of payment because parking enforcement staff can view payments through a wireless handheld device.

North Carolina-based PassportParking, Inc., serves nearly 100 municipalities, universities and private-parking operators nationwide.


University Communications
St. Cloud State University