Music Department - St. Cloud State University

Music Department - St. Cloud State University

 

The Department of Music includes full and part time faculty, specializing in Music Education, Music History, Theory, Composition, Jazz, Pedagogy, Music Technology, Conducting, Ethnomusicology, and Performance.

Students enrolled in private instrumental or vocal lessons receive one-on-one instruction from faculty members with national and international experience and expertise.

Mary Jo Bot - Women's Choir
243 Performing Arts Center
mjbot@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3836

 

 

 

 


Sarah Burk - Jazz Ensemble

 

 

 

Catharine Bushman - Wind Ensemble, Music Education
227A Performing Arts Center
csbushman@StCloudState.edu
(320) 308-2082

Patty Diederichs - French Horn
135 Performing Arts Center
pldieder1@aol.com
(320) 308-5928

Matthew Ferrell - Concert Choir & Chamber Singers
248A Performing Arts Center
maferrell@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2260

Kim Gast - Saxophone
244 Performing Arts Center
kgast@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2249

Hugh Givens - Voice/Opera Theatre
244 Performing Arts Center
hgivens@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3275

R. K. Hansen - History / Conducting
249 Performing Arts Center
rkhansen@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-4257

Allan Hawkins - Men's Choir
243 Performing Arts Center
adhawkins@StCloudState.edu
allanhawkins@mac.com

(320) 308-3836

Marion Judish - Violin and Viola
246 Performing Arts Center
mjjudish@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3289

Michael Krajewski - Applied Guitar / Class Guitar
135 Performing Arts Center
Mjkrajewski@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3122

Melissa Krause - Music Theory/Flute
245 Performing Arts Center
mkrause@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3283

Richard Manik - Rock & Roll
144 Performing Arts Center
remanik@StCloudState.edu
(320) 308-2295

Scott Miller - Composition, Electroacoustic Music and Theory
222 Performing Arts Center
slmiller@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3291

Tori Okwabi - Clarinet
146 Performing Arts Center
tpokwabi@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3270

Emily Olson - Oboe
146 Performing Arts Center
(320) 308-3270

Nancy Parker - Music Education, Music Preparatory Program
243 Performing Arts Center
naparker@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3122

David Peterson - Trombone
135 Performing Arts Center
dbpeterson@stcloudstate.edu
bluebonecloud@gmail.com
(320) 308-5928

Joel Salvo - Chamber Orchestra
jcsalvo@stcloudstate.edu

Takako Seimiya Senn - Trumpet
135 Performing Arts Center
seim0014@yahoo.com
(320) 308-5928

Marcelyn Smale - Music Education
147 Performing Arts Center
smale@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2285

Glen Tuomaala - SABBATICAL Fall, 2014 & Spring, 2015
227 Performing Arts Center
gatuomaala@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3201

Kristian Twombly - Associate Professor of Music and New Media
248 Performing Arts Center
kmtwombly@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-5638

Terry Vermillion - Percussion Studies and Department Chair
133 Performing Arts Center
tvermillion@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-5237

Catherine Verrilli
Voice / Vocal Pedagogy
247 Performing Arts Center
cverrilli@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2259

Ken Vork - Husky Sports Band
227 Performing Arts Center
kavork@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3201

Brett Wartchow
History of Rock & Roll
144 Performing Arts Center
bawartchow@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-2295

Charles Wazanowski - Tuba
144 Performing Arts Center
garmills@minn.net
(320) 308-2295

Carmen Wilhite - Private Piano, Collaborative Piano, Piano Pedagogy
242 Performing Arts Center
cwilhite@stcloudstate.edu
(320) 308-3272

Untitled Document