Faculty and Staff

Staff

Janelle Pederson

Janelle Pederson

Office Manager

320-308-3224 | PAC 238
jkpederson@stcloudstate.edu

Dani Andersen

Dani Andersen

Office Manager

320-308-3295 | PAC 238
dmandersen@stcloudstate.edu

Carroll Fisher

Carroll Fisher

Instrument Repair/Piano Tuning

320-308-2236 | PAC 108
cjfisher@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty

Kristen Bauer

Kristen Bauer

M.M. St. Mary's University
B.A. College of Saint Benedict/St. John's University

(320) 308-2285 | 147 Performing Arts Center
ktpatton@stcloudstate.edu

Music Education

Bio

Mary Jo Bot

Mary Jo Bot

M.S. St. Cloud State University
B.S. St. Cloud State University

(320) 308-3836 | 243 Performing Arts Center
mjbot@stcloudstate.edu

Women's Choir

Bio

Mark Breckenridge

Mark Breckenridge

Ph. D. University of North Texas
M.M. Central Michigan University

(320) 308-5928 | 135 Performing Arts Center
mbreckenridge@stcloudstate.edu

Trombone, Music History, Brass Methods

Bio

Catharine Bushman

Catharine Bushman

D.M.A. University of Texas - Austin
M.M. University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
B.M. Northwestern University

(320) 308-2082 | 227A Performing Arts Center
csbushman@stcloudstate.edu

Wind Ensemble, Campus Band, Music Education

Bio

Patty Diederichs

Patty Diederichs

M.M. University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.M. St. Cloud State University

(320) 308-5928 | 135 Performing Arts Center
pldieder1@aol.com

French Horn

Bio

Matthew Ferrell

Matthew Ferrell

D.M.A. University of Miami
M.M. Temple University
B.M. University of Hartford

(320) 308-2260 | 248A Performing Arts Center
maferrell@stcloudstate.edu

Choir, Conducting, Music Fundamentals

Bio

Kim Gast

Kim Gast

D.A. University of Northern Colorado
M.A. University of Denver
B.M.E. University of Denver

(320) 308-2249 | 244 Performing Arts Center
kgast@stcloudstate.edu

Saxophone, Music Fundamentals

Bio

Hugh Givens

Hugh Givens

D.M.A. West Virginia University
M.M. West Virginia University
A.B. Glenville State College

(320) 308-3275 | 244 Performing Arts Center
hgivens@stcloudstate.edu

Voice, Vocal Pedagogy

Bio

Rik Hansen

Rik Hansen

Ph.D. University of Minnesota Ferguson School of Music
M.A. University of Minnesota Ferguson School of Music
B.A. University of Sioux Falls

(320) 308-4257 | 249 Performing Arts Center
rkhansen@stcloudstate.edu

History, Conducting

Bio

Steven Hoemberg

Steven Hoemberg

B.A. Saint John's University

(320) 308-3836 | 238 Performing Arts Center
sjhoemberg@stcloudstate.edu

Men's Choir

Marion Judish

Marion Judish

D.M.A. University of Minnesota
M.M. University of Minnesota
B.M. University of Colorado-Boulder

(320) 308-3289 | 246 Performing Arts Center
mjjudish@stcloudstate.edu

Violin, Viola, Humanities

Bio

Melissa Krause

Melissa Krause

D.M. Florida State University
M.A. University of Minnesota
B.M. University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

(320) 308-3283 | 245 Performing Arts Center
mkrause@stcloudstate.edu
http://melissa-krause.com/

Flute, Theory, Musicianship

Bio

Richard Manik

Richard Manik

M.M. Boston University
B.M.Duquesne University

(320) 308-2295 | 144 Performing Arts Center
rcmanik@stcloudstate.edu

Jazz Ensemble

Bio

Peter Meyer

Peter Meyer

M.A. St. Mary of the Woods College
B.A. University of Minnesota

(320) 308-2295 | 144 Performing Arts Center
pgmeyer@stcloudstate.edu

Guitar, Music Therapy

Bio

Scott Miller

Scott Miller

Ph.D. University of Minnesota
M.M. University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
B.A. SUNY - Oneonta

(320) 308-3291 | 222 Performing Arts Center
slmiller@stcloudstate.edu

Composition, New Media, Theory

Bio

Tori Okwabi

Tori Okwabi

D.M. Florida State University
M.M. Michigan State University
B.M. University of Wisconsin-Madison

(320) 308-3270 | 146 Performing Arts Center
tpokwabi@stcloudstate.edu

Clarinet

Bio

Emily Olson

Emily Olson

D.M.A. University of Minnesota
M.M. University of Minnesota
B.M. Northwestern University

(320) 308-3270 | 146 Performing Arts Center
ecolson@stcloudstate.edu

Oboe

Bio

Nancy Parker

Nancy Parker

Ph.D. University of Minnesota
M.A. Portland State University
B.A. Bethel University

(320) 308-3122 | 243 Performing Arts Center
naparker@stcloudstate.edu

Music Education, Music Preparatory Program

Bio

Joel Salvo

Joel Salvo

D.M.A. University of Minnesota
M.M. University of Michigan
B.M. Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory of Music

(320) 308-2280 | 148 Performing Arts Center
jcsalvo@stcloudstate.edu

Orchestra, Cello, Bass

Bio

Shannon Sadler

Shannon Sadler

D.M.A. University of California - San Diego
M.M. New England Conservatory
B.M. University of Kansas

(320) 308-3272 | 242 Performing Arts Center
ssadler@stcloudstate.edu

Piano

Bio

Takako Seimiya Senn

Takako Seimiya Senn

D.M.A. University of Minnesota
M.M. University of Minnesota
B.M. Musashino Academia Musicae - Tokyo, Japan

(320) 308-5928 | 135 Performing Arts Center
seim0014@yahoo.com

Trumpet

Bio

Glen Tuomaala

Glen Tuomaala

M.M. University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
B.M. Bowling Green State University

(320) 308-3201 | 227 Performing Arts Center
gatuomaala@stcloudstate.edu

Husky Sports Band, Recruitment/Promotions

Bio

Kristian Twombly

Kristian Twombly

B.M. University of Maryland
D.M.A. University of Maryland

(320) 308-5638 | 248 Performing Arts Center
kmtwombly@stcloudstate.edu
http://kristiantwombly.com/

New Media, History

Bio

Terry Vermillion

Terry Vermillion

Department Chair
D.A. University of Northern Colorado
M.M. University of Northern Colorado
B.M. University of Montana

(320) 308-5237 | 133 Performing Arts Center
tvermillion@stcloudstate.edu

Percussion Studies

Bio

Catherine Verrilli

Catherine Verrilli

D.M.A. University of Maryland College Park
M.M. University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
B.M. Shenandoah University

(320) 308-2259 | 247 Performing Arts Center
cverrilli@stcloudstate.edu

Voice, History, Humanities

Bio

Charles Wazanowski

Charles Wazanowski

M.M. Manhattan School of Music
B.M. Hartt School of Music

(320) 308-5928 | 135 Performing Arts Center
garmills@minn.net

Bio

Preparatory Program

Deb Ferrell

Deb Ferrell

Voice Instructor
Associate Director, Cantabile Girls' Choir

Bio

Elizabeth Hermanson

Elizabeth Hermanson

Artistic Director, Cantabile Girls' Choir

Bio

Susan Hill

Susan Hill

Accompanist, Concert Choir

Kay Nam

Kay Nam

Piano Instructor
Accompanist, Choristers

Bio

Ann Oleksowicz

Ann Oleksowicz

Piano Instructor

Bio

Bonnie Sorensen-Ernst

Bonnie Sorensen-Ernst

Piano Instructor

Bio