Micro Loan Program Service Area

Herberger Business School

Geographically, the Micro Loan Program serves the St. Cloud area (defined as the communities of St. Cloud, Sartell, Sauk Rapids, Waite Park, and St. Augusta), in addition to the Cold Spring area. This geographic area may expand to include more or all of Stearns, Benton and Sherburne counties as the program develops. This program additionally targets individuals who have limited avenues for raising funds to support their microenterprise. This includes those with low incomes, with low education levels, displaced workers, and New Americans.