Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Keith M. Agre

Keith M. Agre

Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1995, Concordia College at Moorhead
M.S. 1997, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
Ph.D. 2000, University of Nebraska at Lincoln

E-Mail: kmagre@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/kmagre
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 234
Telephone: (320) 308-2987

 

Mohommed Bahauddin

Mohammed Bahauddin

Professor of Mathematics

B.Sc. 1953, Osmania University
M.Sc. 1957, Karachi University
M.S. 1965, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Ph.D. 1969, New Mexico State University

E-Mail: mbahaudding@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 155
Telephone: (320) 308-2191


 

William B. Branson

William B. Branson

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1990, University of California-Berkeley
Ph.D. 2000, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

E-Mail: wbbranson@stcloudstate.edu
Web site:
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/wbbranson
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 228
Telephone: (320) 308-5694

 

 

Gary D. Buls

Gary D. Buls

Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1979, Luther College
M.S. 1981, Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Ph.D. 1986, Iowa State University of Science and Technology

E-Mail: gdbuls@stcloudstate.edu
Office:
Engineering and Computing Center 240
Telephone: (320) 308-2087

 


Shirley R. Buls

Shirley R. Buls

Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1978, Southern Oregon College
M.S. 1982, Southern Oregon College
Ph.D. 1987, Washington State University

E-Mail: srbuls@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 243
Telephone: (320) 308-2187


 

Dale R. Buske

Dale R. Buske

Professor of Mathematics

B.Math 1991, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Ph.D. 1997, Iowa State University of Science and Technology

E-Mail: drbuske@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/drbuske
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 139D
Telephone: (320) 308-4821

 

 

Jiang-Ping (Jeff) Chen

Jiang-Ping (Jeff) Chen

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1989, N. Tsing-Hua University (Taiwan)
M.S. 1993, Ph.D. 1996, Yale University

E-Mail: jjchen@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jjchen
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 226
Telephone: (320) 308-4260


 

Janis M. Cimperman

Janis M. Cimperman

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1969, St. Cloud State Unversity
M.S. 1974, St. Cloud State University

E-Mail: jmcimperman@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 232
Telephone: (320) 308-2186





Nick C. Fiala

Nick C. Fiala

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1996, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
M.S. 2000, Ohio State University
Ph.D. 2002, Ohio State University

E-Mail: ncfiala@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 231
Telephone: (320) 308-2988



 

Sonja L. Goerdt

Sonja L. Goerdt

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1993, College of St. Scholastica
M.S. 2003, St. Cloud State University
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

E-Mail: slgoerdt@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 224
Telephone: (320) 308-2253



 

Susan K. Haller

Susan K. Haller

Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1984, Minnesota State University Moorhead
M.S. 1990, St. Cloud State University
Ph.D. 1997, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

E-Mail: skhaller@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 242
Telephone: (320) 308-4836



 

Melissa B. Hanzsek-Brill

Melissa B. Hanzsek Brill

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.A., Providence College
M.A., University of Georgia
Ph.D., University of Georgia

E-Mail: mbhanzsek@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 157
Telephone: (320) 308-2282

 

 

 

Danrun Huang

Danrun Huang

Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1982, East China Normal University
M.S. 1984, East China Normal University
Ph.D. 1992, University of Maryland-College Park

E-Mail: dhuang@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/dhuang
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 144
Telephone: (320) 308-2237

 


Miles Hubbard

Miles Hubbard

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1980, St. Cloud State University
M.S. 1986, St. Cloud State University

E-Mail: mhubbard@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 230
Telephone: (320) 308-4734




 

Sandra G. Johnson

Sandra G. Johnson

Associate Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1964, University of North Dakota
M.Ed. 1970, University of North Dakota

E-Mail: sgjohnson@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 260
Telephone: (320) 308-2109




 

Ravindra N. Kalia

Ravindra N. Kalia

Professor of Mathematics

B.Sc. 1959, University of Lucknow (India)
M.Sc. 1962, University of Lucknow (India)
M.Sc. 1963, University of Lucknow (India)
Ph.D. 1972, University of Lucknow (India)

E-Mail: rnkalia@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 252
Telephone: (320) 308-2079


 

Bishnu Naraine

Bishnu Naraine

Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1976, University of Guyana
M.A. 1986, Ohio State University
Ph.D. 1989, Ohio State University

E-Mail: bnaraine@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 143
Telephone: (320) 308-2270



 

Daniel J. Scully

Daniel J. Scully

Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1975, Saint John’s University
M.A. 1983, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Ph.D. 1988, Utah State University

E-Mail: djscully@stcloudstate.edu
Office:
Engineering and Computing Center 236
Telephone: (320) 308-6740


 

Roozbeh Vakil

Roozbeh Vakil

Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1978, Pars College (Iran)
M.S. 1988, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Ph.D. 1992, Kansas State University

E-Mail: rvakil@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 153
Telephone: (320) 308-4964



 

Stephen M. Walk

Stephen M. Walk

Professor of Mathematics

B.A. 1992, University of Northern Iowa
M.A. 1994, University of Northern Iowa
M.S. 1997, University of Notre Dame
Ph.D. 1999, University of Notre Dame

E-Mail: smwalk@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 152
Telephone: (320) 308-6085


 

Peiyi Zhao

Peiyi Zhao, (Chair)

Professor of Mathematics

B.S. 1982, Beijing Normal University
M.S. 1984, Capital Normal University
Ph.D. 1990, University of Iowa

E-Mail: pzhao@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Engineering and Computing Center 156
Telephone: (320) 308-2148



 

 

Office Managers


Debbie R. Gingras

  Email: drgingras@stcloudstate.edu
  Office: Engineering and Computing Center 139
  Phone: (320) 308-3002

 

Linda A. Fuchs

  Email: lafuchs@stcloudstate.edu
  Office: Engineering and Computing Center 139
  Phone: (320) 308-3001
 

 

 

 

Untitled Document