News and Events


Mass Communications News

Mass Comm student receives NPPF scholarship

DURHAM, NC (September 26, 2013) – Seven college students have been selected by the National Press Photographers Foundation to each receive $2,000 scholarships, professor emeritus Dr. James W. Brown of Indiana University announced. Brown is the NPPF scholarship chair.

Justin Haugesag, St. Cloud State University, is the winner of the NPPF TV News Scholarship.

The Foundation's scholarships are named after people who played an important role in visual journalism or NPPA's history, and their memories live on but supporting undergraduate and graduate students' educational goals. The NPPF Booster Club, made up of Life NPPA members, has provided significant funding over the years.

Mass Comm Department Chair Mark Mills says he is "very proud of Justin for winning this very prestigious award."  Professor Mills believes he may have just paved the way for future SCSU Broadcast Production students to win this type os scholarship.  Congratulations Justin!  


<< Previous  |  Archive  |  Next >>

Untitled Document