News and Events


Mass Communications News

SCSU MassComm students win multiple BEA awards

Congratulations to our broadcast students!  St. Cloud State Mass Comm students won multiple national awards at the 2014 Broadcast Education Association:   

  • Television Feature Reporting – 1st place: Meghan Reistad & Emilio Ramos De Jesus, "Giving By the Gallon"
  • Television Feature Reporting – Honorable Mention: Nick Minock & Vicki Ikeogu, "Rocorri High School"
  • Television News Anchor – 3rd place: Natalie Davis
  • Television Newscast (airing 3 days per week or less) - 1st place: UTVS News en Espanol
  • Television Newscast (airing 4/5 days per week) - 1st place: UTVS News
  • TV Sports Event Production – 1st place: Husky Productions

<< Previous  |  Archive

Untitled Document