News and Events


Mass Communications News

ACEJMC accreditation site team to visit Nov. 7 - 10, 2010

Every six years, St. Cloud State's department conducts a self-assessment and is visited by an accreditation team for evaluation in nine different areas, including

  • Curriculum and instruction
  • Diversity and inclusiveness
  • Resources, facilities and equipment
  • Student services

ACEJMC Site team schedule
Normal.dotm 0 0 1 255 1459 WritePlace SCSU 12 2 1791 12.0

Sunday Nov. 7

3:00 p              Team members and Mark Mills tour of the Mass Communications Department’s facilities.

5:00 p              Dinner with Mark Mills, department chair.

Monday Nov. 8     

8:00 a              Breakfast with entire faculty.

9:00-11:30 a    Site team will meet individually with faculty, attend classes and inspect

                        department records.

12:00 n             Lunch.

1:00 p              Meet Academic Affairs.

1:30-2:30 p      Site team will meet with undergraduate students in SH-18. Contact MC office for information.

3:00-4:00 p      Site team will meet with graduate students in SH-18. Contact MC office for information.

5:00 p               Site team meets for work sessions.

6:30 p               Dinner.

Tuesday Nov. 9

7:30 a             Breakfast.

8:30-9:30 a    Site team meeting with Assistant Dean Mark Springer.

10:00-11:30 a Site team members attend classes and meet with faculty members.

1:30-4:00 p    Team members work on final report.

5:00 p             Dinner.

Wednesday Nov. 10th

7:00 a              Breakfast.

9:00-10:00 a   Site team members have exit interview with Provost Devinder Malhotra


The department's ACEJMC accreditation assures our students they are getting an outstanding education. It also has earned the department respect in the media industry, where our students have a reputation for being well-trained, well-educated and ready to excel professionally.

The graduate program is Minnesota's only ACEJMC-accredited program, and the undergraduate program is one of only two in the state.

- Department of Mass Communications

<< Previous  |  Archive  |  Next >>

Untitled Document