Advisory Panel

To help the program ensure that it is providing the most relevant and up-to-date education for our students, the department has partnered with top leaders and professionals in the various disciplines of mass communications. Having access to working professionals and innovators in the field allows the program to not only keep up with the latest development within mass communications, but look to the future and develop cutting edge curriculum to make our students as competitive in a fast changing media environment.

Professional Advisory Panel :: Board of Visitors

  • Dan Barth, Owner
    Pioneer Teleproductions
  • Mark Barth, Owner
    Pioneer Teleproductions
  • John Bodette, Managing Editor
    St. Cloud Times Newspaper
  • Perry Finelli, Reporter/Anchor
    Minnesota Public Radio
  • Jill Griep, Project Manager
    Peter Hill Design
  • Tim Hennagir, Editor
    ECM Newspapers
  • Dave Jensch, Vice President/Station Manager
    Northland News Center
  • Kari Kloster, Writer/Producer/Director
    Page Productions
  • John Lauritsen, Reporter
  • Ryan Lutzka, Consumer Engagement Planner
    Carmichael Lynch
  • Chris Werle
    Weber Shandwick
  • Greg Kolbjornsen, President
    Quarterton Productions
  • Daniel Bergin, Documentary Producer
    Twin Cities Public Television
  • Myron Medcalf, Reporter
  • Becky Beyers, PR
    University of Minnesota
  • Joel Swanson, President
    Risdall Communications
  • Chris Crutchfield, Attorney
    Ramsey County
  • Noreen Raluza, Journalist
    St. Cloud Times
  • J.J. Murray, Executive Director
    Upper Midwest Emmys
  • Todd Vaske, Producer
    Dreamworks Studio


Untitled Document