Academic & Cultural Sharing Scholarship (ACSS)

The Academic and Cultural Sharing Scholarship (ACSS) offers resident tuition rates to international students in active F-1 and J-1 student status that meet and maintain eligibility requirements.


Submit ACSS Activities and Appeals Here: Cultural Activities and Appeals Form  

  • Fall 2016 Activities Due: December 15
  • Fall 2016 Appeals Due: December 20


Current approved ACSS Activities


Eligibility Requirements:

  • Students with active F-1/J-1 visa status.
  • The Following courses are not eligible for ACSS:
    • Intensive English Center
    • Online
    • MBA
    • St. Cloud State at Plymouth (Twin Cities area)
    • Doctoral


Maintaining ACSS:

  • Check-in and attend orientation with the Center for International Studies upon arrival into the U.S.
  • Maintain a 2.5 Cumulative GPA as an undergraduate student or a 3.0 Cumulative GPA as a graduate student.
  • Maintain active F-1/J-1 Status
  • Complete 2 cultural sharing activities every semester at SCSU and submit activities online. 
  • Students participating in the following programs and activities are exempt from cultural sharing activities but MUST submit the exemption online:
    • Graduate Assistantship – Full Time
    • Graduate Assistantship – Part Time *must complete one additional cultural sharing activity*
    • Curricular Practical Training (CPT)
    • St.  Cloud State University Athletic Program (excluding intramural or club sports)
    • Education Abroad Program Participants
    • Medical Reduced Course Load
    • International Peer Advisor for orientation
    • Global Learning Community (Lawrence Hall)


ACSS Appeals:

  • Students who do not meet the requirements of the scholarships must submit an online appeal.
    • Fall 2016 Appeal Deadline: December 20

Contact Information: