Volunteer Opportunities

The SCSU Gerontology program strongly encourages participation in volunteer activities. Volunteering is for every one of all ages. In addition to building character and resumes, volunteering is a way to show your community that you care!

For information on local volunteer opportunities, please contact the following agencies/volunteer coordinators:

Assumption Community
Cold Spring, MN

www.assumptionhome.org

Lindsey Sand


Stephanie Sunde

(320) 348-2355
lindseys@assumptionhome.com

(320) 348-2346
stephanies@assumptionhome.com

Carefree Living
St. Cloud, MN

www.carefreeliving.com

Linda Corrigan  

(320) 251-6483

lcorrigan@spectrumhealth.com

CentraCare Health System/St. Cloud Hospital
St. Cloud, MN

www.centracare.com/volunteer

Alison Dahlin

(320) 255-5638

volunteer@centracare.com

Country Manor
Sartell, MN

www.countrymanorcampus.org

Jacquie Hartman 

(320) 258-8936

jacquelinehartman@countrymanorcampus.org

Foster Grandparent Program
St. Cloud, MN

www.ccstcloud.org/services

Jean Yager


Emily Chaphalkar

(320) 229-4589
jyager@ccstcloud.org

(320) 229-4597
echaphalkar@ccstcloud.org

Good Shepherd Community
Sauk Rapids, MN

www.goodshepherdcampus.org

Jenny Zimmer

(320) 258-8661

jennyzimmer@goodshepherdcampus.org

Great River Area Faith in Action
St. Cloud, MN

www.gra-fia.org

Heather VanCleave

(763) 263-4277

heather@gra-fia.org

Harmony River Living Center
Hutchinson, MN

www.harmonyriverliving.org

Pam Radunz

(320) 484-6093

pradunz@preshomes.org

Heritage of Foley, Foley Nursing Center
Foley, MN

www.heritageoffoley.com

Erin VanValkenburg

(320) 968-6201 ext. 136

evanvalkenburg@heritageoffoley.com

Heartland Hospice
Sauk Rapids, MN

www.heartlandhospice.com

Keshia Kettler-Herrmann

(320) 654-1136

(320) 333-6395
4670officestaff12@hcr-manorcare.com

Lakeview Ranch
Darwin, MN

www.lakeviewranch.com

Susan Marco


Connie Lutz

(800) 546-5175
smarco@lakeviewranch.com

(320) 275-5515
conniel@lakeviewranch.com

Metro Bus
St. Cloud, MN

www.ridemetrobus.com

Debbie Anderson

(320) 529-4997

danderson@stcloudmtc.com

Ridgeview Place & Prairie Ridge
Sauk Rapids, MN

www.ridgeviewplace.com

Melinda Fast

(320) 251-5228

melinda.fast@tealwoodcc.com

RSVP (Retired Senior Volunteer Program)
St. Cloud, MN

Greater St. Cloud Area RSVP

Jennifer Wucherer
or Lisa Braun

(320) 255-7295
rsvp@ci.stcloud.mn.us

St. Benedict’s Senor Community
St. Cloud, MN

www.centracare.com/volunteer

Jo Ellen Johnson

(320) 252-0010

johnsonjo@centracare.com

St. Croix Hospice
Sartell, MN

www.stcroixhospice.com

Jodi Julseth

(320) 250-6899

jjulseth@stcroixhospice.com

Sterling Park Senior Community
Waite Park, MN

www.sterlingparkcampus.com

Debbie Anderson

Heather Potter

(320) 251-5528

(320) 252-9595
heather.potter@tealwoodcc.com

Talahi Care Center
St. Cloud, MN

www.talahi.com

Amy Comstock

(320) 251-9120

acomstock@talahicc.com

United Way of Central MN
St. Cloud, MN

www.unitedwayhelps.org

Mary Krippner


Main Office:

(320) 223-7991
mkrippner@unitedwayhelps.org

(320) 252-0227

Veterans Health Care System (VA)
St. Cloud, MN

www.stcloud.va.gov

Jayne Lokken


Laura Kunstleben

(320) 252-1670
jayne.lokken@va.gov

(320) 252-1670
laura.kunstleben@va.gov

Whitney Senior Center
St. Cloud, MN

www.whitneyseniorcenter.org

Angie Trulson (Program Coordinator)

Laura Hood (Service Director)


Paula Woischke (Exercise)

(320) 255-7245
angie.trulson@ci.stcloud.mn.us

(320) 255-7245
laura.hood@ci.stcloud.mn.us


pwoischke@hotmail.com

 

Untitled Document