Gerontology Program Internship Sites

These are some sites that you may consider when preparing for an internship. This can help you to get started, but note that they are not the only sites that you may intern at. The contacts listed have been updated within the last school year (2012-13), but may not be completely accurate.

 

Assumption Campus

Beth Neu

(320) 348-2316

bethn@assumptionhome.com

715 1st St. N.

Cold Spring, MN 56320

Country Manor

Jacquie Hartman

(320) 253-1920   or (320) 258-8936 (direct line)

jacquelynhartman@countrymanorcampus.org

520 1st St. NE

Sartell, MN 56377

Good Shepherd                                               

Jenny Zimmer

(320) 252-6525   or (320) 258-8661 (direct line)

jennyzimmer@goodshepherdcampus.org                

1115 4th Ave. N.

Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

Great River Area

Faith in Action                  

Cherise Robb

(320) 258-8678  

cherise@gra-fia.com                                                                     

1115 4th Avenue North

Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

Foley Nursing Home- Heritage of Foley

Kristen Rucks

(320) 968-6201

krucks@heritageoffoley.com

253 Pine Street

Foley, MN 56329

Lakeview Ranch

Judy Berry

Connie Lutz

(800) 546-5175

320-275-5515 

lakeviewranch@yahoo.com

conniel@lakeviewranch.com

69531 213th St.

Darwin, MN 55324

Ridgeview Place &

Prairie Ridge

Melinda Fast

(320)251-5228

Melinda.Fast@tealwoodcc.com

1009 10th Ave. NE

Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

St. Benedict’s   

Senior Community

Jo Ellen Johnson

(320) 252-0010  

johnsonjo@centracare.com

1810 MN Blvd

St. Cloud, MN 56304

Talahi Senior Campus

Amy Comstock

(320) 251-9120/

(320) 258-7031

acomstock@talahicc.com

1717 University Dr SE

St. Cloud, MN  56304

Whitney

Senior Center

Laura Hood – Director

Angie Trulson

( 320) 255-7245

Laura.Hood@ci.stcloud.mn.us

Angie.trulson@ci.st.cloud.mn.us

1527 Northway Drive

St. Cloud, MN 56303

Guardian Angels

Homes, Inc.

Annette Greely

(763) 241-4473

agreely@ga-er.org

350 Evans Ave. 

Elk River, MN 55330

Arlington Place

Terry Fahler

(320) 363-1313

St Joseph, MN

Central MN Council on Aging

Brenda Wuebkers

(320) 253-9349

brenda.wuebkers@cmcoa.org

1301 West Saint Germain Street, Suite 101

St. Cloud, MN. 56301

Central MN Senior Federation

(320) 253-3257

centmnsenfed@gmail.com

St. Cloud, MN

Foster Grandparents

Jean Yeager

(320) 229-4588

jyager@ccstcloud.org

St. Cloud, MN

Heartland Hospice

Margie Nalezny

(320) 654-1136

St. Cloud, MN

Housing and Redevelopment Authority

Sandy Hunter

(320) 252-0880

shunter@stcloudhra.com

St. Cloud, MN

Home Instead Senior Care

Margaret Kotula

   (320) 258-3055

Margaret.kotula@homeinstead.com

St. Cloud, MN

RVSP Greater

 St. Cloud

Jennifer Wucherer

Lisa Braun

(320) 255-7295

Jennifer.wucherer@ci.stcloud.mn.us

lisa.braun@ci.stcloud.mn.us

`1527 Northway Drive

St. Cloud, MN  56303

Senior Helping Hands/

Recovery Plus

Nancy Fandel

(320) 255-5732

fandeln@centracare.com

St. Cloud, MN

Skylight Gardens

Michelle Mace

(320) 259-4584

michelle.mace@vqpm.com

501 1st Street North

Saint Cloud, MN 56303

St. Cloud Hospital Hospice

Mary Jo Freborg

(320) 259-9375

freborgm@centracare.com

St. Cloud, MN

Sterling Park Senior Community

Fred Struzyk

Debbie Anderson

(320) 251-5528

(320) 252-9595

Fred.Struzyk@tealwoodcc.com

Waite Park, MN

Carefree Living

Linda Corrigan

(320) 251-6483

lcorrigan@spectrumchealth.com

St. Cloud, MN

 

Click on the link below for printable list:

Community Partnerships Contact List