Department of
Waves crashing against coastGeography

Faculty and Staff

Official SCSU faculty list can be found here.

SCSU Geography Faculty - click on name for details

 

 

 

Randal G. Baker

Randal G. Baker (1993)
Professor (Ph.D. 1993, Oregon State University)

Interests: tourism development, community development, natural resources, outdoor recreation
Advisor: BA in Travel & Tourism

 

Stewart Hall 348
phone: (320) 308-2271
rgbaker@stcloudstate.edu

Mikhail 'Misha' Blinnikov

Mikhail "Misha" Blinnikov(1999)
Professor (Ph.D. 1999, University of Oregon)

Interests: biogeography, conservation, phytolith analysis, GIS, Russia/Former Soviet Union
Advisor: Graduate Coordinator and GIS Graduate Certificate

 

Stewart Hall 344
phone: (320) 308-2263
msblinnikov@stcloudstate.edu

EricFuller

Eric Fuller ( 2008) 
Assistant Professor (M.Eng. Purdue University 2007)

Interests: Surveying; Site Development; GPS; photogrammetry; remote sensing)

 

Stewart Hall 352
phone: (320) 308-3202
eifuller@stcloudstate.edu

Gareth John

Gareth John (2005)
Associate Professor (Ph.D. 2003, University of Kentucky)

Interests: cultural geography; historical geography; landscapes; history of geographical thought and practice; geographic education; American popular culture; contemporary British culture and society; geography of wine

 

Stewart Hall 350
phone: (320) 308-6143
gejohn@stcloudstate.edu

 

 

 
Bel Kambach

Bel Kambach (2007)
Assistant Professor (M.Ed. 2004, Endicott College & GLION Hotel School, Bulle, Switzerland)

Interests: travel and tourism, education, eco-tourism and conservation, tour management, cruise line industry, environmental interpretation, travel writing
Advisor: Travel and Tourism Club

 

 

Stewart Hall 358 phone: (320) 308-3180 bkambach@stcloudstate.edu
Benjamin F. Richason III

Benjamin F. Richason III (1978)
Professor
(Ph.D. 1978, Michigan State University)

Interests: remote sensing, cartography, soils, GIS
Advisor: BA Majors & Minors in GIS

 

Stewart Hall 311E
phone: (320) 308-3019
bfrichason@stcloudstate.edu

Jeffrey S. Torguson

Jeffrey S. Torguson (1997)
Professor
(Ph.D. 1993, University of Georgia)

Interests: cartography, GIS, physical geography, Asia
Advisor: BA Majors & Minors in General Geography

 

Stewart Hall 346
phone: (320) 308-0961
jstorguson@stcloudstate.edu

DavidWall

David L. Wall (1998)
Professor and Department Chair
(Ph.D. 1990, University of Iowa)

Interests: economic geography, urban planning, political geography, research methods, Latin America
Advisor: BS Teaching and SST Geography Emphasis

 

Stewart Hall 359B
phone: (320) 308-2095
dlwall@stcloudstate.edu

Lewis G. Wixon

Lewis G. Wixon (1966)
Professor
(Ph.D. 1979, Indiana State University)

Interests: climatology, physical geography, physical geography, Minnesota culture and ethnicity, Europe, British Isles
Advisor: Undeclared BA and other BES students

 

Stewart Hall 351
phone: (320) 308-2261
lgwixon@stcloudstate.edu

Alvin

Alvin HungChih Yu (2007)
Assistant Professor (PhD. 2008, Pennsylvania State University)

Interests: travel and tourism; tourism management, educational tour, instructional systems

Stewart Hall 349
phone: (320) 308-2275
hyu@stcloudstate.edu

 

Staff

Office Manager: Barb Hartkopf
bjhartkopf@stcloudstate.edu

Stewart Hall 359
phone: (320) 308-3160

Adjunct Instructors

 

 

 

 

 
Untitled Document