Department of


Scholarship Applications

The Department of Geography and Planning offers a variety of scholarships to outstanding students. The scholarship application due date is announce in Spring. Scholarships are for the following academic year.

Ruben L. Parsons Geography Scholarship: Eligibility: Geography or Travel and Tourism Major, Junior standing (minimum 60 credits completed). One scholarship Awarded annually.

Dr. Robert O. Bixby Memorial Scholarship: Eligibility: Completed at least 2 GIS courses. One Scholarship Awarded annually.

Kent Robertson Community Development Scholarship: Eligibility: Planning and Community Development Majors. Two scholarships awarded annually.

Dale Trippler Geography and Planning Scholarship: Eligibility: Geography Majors and Planning and Community Development Majors. One scholarship awarded annually.

Melvin and Shirley Kazeck Geography Scholarship: Edibility: Geography Majors and Travel and Tourism Majors. Six or more scholarships awarded annually.



Untitled Document