ETS - Environmental and Technological Studieslinking the natural and human-made worldCollege of Science & Engineering

2008 Advisory Board members

The following leaders and professionals graciously serve as advisors to the Department of
Environmental and Technological Studies. All faculty and staff within the department are very
appreciative of their efforts, advice, and most of all, their interest in helping to develop
Minnesota's future leaders.


Environmental Science/Studies

Marian Bender (2008)
Executive Director
Minnesota Waters

Madison Jones (2006)
St. Cloud State University
Nicola Blake-Bradley (2006)
Environmental Specialist
Sherburne County Zoning
Julie Klocker (2007)
Assistant Director
Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
Paul Brandt (2004)
Principal Scientist
Earthtech of Minnesota
Shane Lund (2007)
Utilities Water Quality Specialist
City of St. Cloud
Troy Freihammer (2007)
Environmental Specialist
Stearns County Environmental Services
Riley Maanum (2007)
Research Assistant
Minnesota Corn Growers Association
Dennis Fuchs (2004)
Stearns County Soil and Water Conservation District
Sue McGuire (2007)
Wetland Specialist/Water Planner
Stearns County Environmental Services

Kevin Garland (2004)
Safety Investigator

Dr. Don Richard (2006)
Vice President
Barr Engineering Co.
Sara Griswold (2005)
Resource Recovery Coordinator
City of Hutchinson
Melissa Roelike (2007)
Monitoring Programs
Sauk River Watershed District
Pegg A.K. Gustafson (2007)
Executive Director
St. Cloud Downtown Council
Caleb Voigt (2008)
St. Cloud State University
Tracy Hodel (2005)
Water Services Manager
City of St. Cloud


Technology Education

Mike Lehn (2006)
Project Director
Minnesota State Colleges & Universities
Mike Stadther (2006)
Technology Teacher
Monticello Middle School
Mike Lindstrom (2004)
Assessment Director
Anoka-Hennepin ESC
Nathan D. Thiesfeld (2006)
Technical Product Manager
Haldeman-Homme, Inc.
Jim Mecklenburg (2004)
PLTW Program Director
Minnesota State University - Mankato
Steve Ullrich (2004)
Technology Teacher
Lakeville High School
Curt Olson (2004)
Technology Teacher
Sauk Rapids-Rice Public School
Al Walz (2004)
Technology Teacher
Melrose Public Schools


Technology Management

Sandy Fabian, M.A. (2006)
St. Cloud Technical College,
Office of Educational Partnerships

Jim Kranig, P.E. (2005)
Assistant State Traffic Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation (RTMC)
Ron Have (2004)
Freightmasters, Inc.
Dick Lambert (2004)
Director of Transportation
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Shawn Jarvis (2006)
Foreign Languages Chair
St. Cloud State University
Janese Thatcher (2005)
Minnesota Department of Transportation


Untitled Document