ETS - Environmental and Technological Studieslinking the natural and human-made worldCollege of Science & Engineering

2007 Advisory Board members

The following leaders and professionals graciously serve as advisors to the Department of
Environmental and Technological Studies. All faculty and staff within the department are very
appreciative of their efforts, advice, and most of all, their interest in helping to develop
Minnesota's future leaders.


Environmental Science/Studies

Nicola Blake-Bradley (2006)
Environmental Specialist
Sherburne County Zoning
Madison Jones (2006)
St. Cloud State University
Paul Brandt (2004)
Principal Scientist
Earthtech of Minnesota
Julie Klocker (2007)
Watershed Administrator
Middle Fork Crow River Watershed District
Troy Freihammer (2007)
Environmental Specialist
Stearns County Environmental Services
Shane Lund (2007)
Utilities Water Quality Specialist
City of St. Cloud
Dennis Fuchs (2004)
Stearns County Soil and Water Conservation District
Riley Maanum (2007)
Research Assistant
Minnesota Corn Growers Association

Kevin Garland (2005)
Safety Investigator

Sue McGuire (2007)
Wetland Specialist/Water Planner
Stearns County Environmental Services
Sara Griswold (2005)
Resource Recovery Coordinator
City of Hutchinson
Dr. Don Richard (2006)
Vice President
Barr Engineering Co.
Pegg A.K. Gustafson (2007)
Executive Director
St. Cloud Downtown Council
Melissa Roelike (2007)
Monitoring Programs
Sauk River Watershed District
Tracy Hodel (2004)
Water Services Manager
City of St. Cloud
Amy Trisko (2007)
Monitoring and Education Programs
Sauk River Watershed District


Technology Education

Mike Lehn (2006)
Project Director
Minnesota State Colleges & Universities

Mike Stadther (2006)
Technology Teacher
Monticello Middle School
Mike Lindstrom (2004)
Assessment Director
Anoka-Hennepin ESC
Nathan D. Thiesfeld (2006)
Technical Product Manager
Haldeman-Homme, Inc.
Don McKay (2004)
Retired University Professor
Steve Ullrich (2004)
Technology Teacher
Lakeville High School
Jim Mecklenburg (2004)
PLTW Program Director
Minnesota State University - Mankato
Al Walz (2004)
Technology Teacher
Melrose Public Schools
Curt Olson (2004)
Technology Teacher
Sauk Rapids-Rice Public School


Technology Management

Sandy Fabian, M.A. (2006)
St. Cloud Technical College,
Office of Educational Partnerships
Lynn McClintock (2004)
Director of Manufacturing
Woodcraft Industries, Inc.
Ron Have (2004)
Freightmasters, Inc.
Josh Schwaller (2006)
Customer Service Representative
Polaris Industries
Shawn Jarvis (2006)
Foreign Languages Chair
St. Cloud State University
Janese Thatcher (2005)
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Jim Kranig, P.E. (2005)
Assistant State Traffic Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation (RTMC)
Rolf Turner (2004)
Vice President
Apple Valley Ready Mix, Inc.
Dick Lambert (2004)
Director of Transportation
Minnesota Department of Transportation


Untitled Document