Faculty and Staff

Undergraduate  |  Graduate

Chairperson

Davis, Glenn M. (2002)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1995, Harvard University; M.A. 1997, University of York (England); Ph.D. 2002, The University of Texas at Austin
E-mail: gmdavis@stcloudstate.edu

Undergraduate Faculty

Abartis, Caesarea (1977)
Professor of English
A.B. 1967, Duquesne University; M.A. 1969, Ph.D. 1977, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
E-mail: cabartis@stcloudstate.edu

Ament, Bernard
BA 1994, St. Cloud State University; MA 1996, St. Cloud State University
E-mail: blament@stcloudstate.edu

Baldwin, Trista (2007)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1993, The Evergreen State College; M.F.A. 1999, Arizona State University
E-mail: tjbaldwin@stcloudstate.edu

Barton, Matthew D. (2005)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1999, Louisiana Scholars College; M.A. 2001, Northwestern State University; Ph.D. 2005, University of South Florida
E-mail: mdbarton@stcloudstate.edu

Cogdill, Sharon E. (1993)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, SUNY-Fredonia; Phd. 1983, Michigan State University
E-mail: scogdill@stcloudstate.edu

Condon, Julie J. (2004)
College ESL Coordinator
B.A. 1987, M.A. 1996, St. Cloud State University
E-mail: jjcondon@stcloudstate.edu

Crow, Stephen M. (1986)
Professor of English
B.A. 1971, Louisiana State University; M.F.A. 1973, Bowling Green State University; D.A. 1986, The University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
E-mail: smcrow@stcloudstate.edu

Dasgupta, Shumona (2009)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1996, University of Delhi; M.A. 1998, University of Delhi; Ph.D. 2004, SUNY
E-mail: sdasgupta@stcloudstate.edu

Davis, Glenn M. (2002)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1995, Harvard University; M.A. 1997, University of York (England); Ph.D. 2002, The University of Texas at Austin
E-mail: gmdavis@stcloudstate.edu

Dillman, Richard H. (1978)
Professor of English
B.A. 1965, University of Connecticut; M.A. 1972, Southern Connecticut State University, M.A. 1975, D.A. 1977, Ph.D. 1978, University of Oregon
E-mail: rhdillman@stcloudstate.edu

Dorn, Judith A. (1993)
Professor of English
B.A. 1985, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey; M.A. 1987, Ph.D. 1992, Yale University
E-mail: jadorn@stcloudstate.edu
Web Site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jadorn/

Fountaine, Tim R. (2000)
Assistant Professor of English
B.S. 1980, Northern Michigan University; M.S. 1988, Ph.D 1997, Michigan Technological University
E-mail: trfountaine@stcloudstate.edu

Fox, Catherine O . (2004)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1994, Goddard College; M.A. 1999, Miami University of Ohio; Ph.D. 2004, Iowa State University
E-mail: cofox@stcloudstate.edu

Grether, John (2004)
IEC/Composition Coordinator
B.E.S. 1985, B.S. 1988, M.A., 1999, St. Cloud State University
E-mail: jdgrether@stcloudstate.edu

Heiman, James R . (2005)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1992, Rockhurst College, Missouri; M.A. 1999, University of Oklahoma, Norman; Ph.D. 2005, Iowa State University
E-mail: jrheiman@stcloudstate.edu

Hibbard, Jack H. (1978)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1969, South Dakota State University; M.A. 1973, Miami University Oxford Campus; Ph.D. 1979, Purdue University
E-mail: jhhibbard@stcloudstate.edu

Inkster, Robert P. (1989)
Professor of English
B.A. 1965, M.A. 1970, Ph.D. 1987, University of Wyoming
E-mail: rpinkster@stcloudstate.edu

Jackson, Tommie Lee (1986)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, Paine College; M.A. 1973, Ph.D. 1985, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
E-mail: tljackson@stcloudstate.edu

Kilborn, Judith M. (1985)
Professor of English
B.A. 1974, Millikin University; M.A. 1976, Ph.D. 1985, Purdue University
E-mail: jmkilborn@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jmkilborn

Kim, Choonkyong (2001)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1984, M.Ed. 1986, Ewha Women's University (Korea); Ph.D. 1996, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: ckim@stcloudstate.edu

Klepetar, Steven F. (1983)
Professor of English; Faculty Director of Advising
B.A. 1971, M.A. 1973, SUNY-Binghamton; Ph.D. 1977, University of Chicago
E-mail: sfklepetar@stcloudstate.edu
Web Site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/sfklepetar/

Koffi, Ettien N. (2000)
Professor of English and Foreign Languages and Literature
M.A. 1990, Ph.D. 1990, Indiana University-Bloomington
E-mail: enkoffi@stcloudstate.edu

Madden, John P. (2005)
Associate Professor of English
M.S. 1986, University of Illinois; M.A. 1997, Ph.D. 2004, University of Texas
E-mail: jpmadden@stcloudstate.edu

Meissner, William J. (1972)
Professor of English
B.S. 1970, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point; M.F.A. 1972, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
E-mail: wjmeissner@stcloudstate.edu

Mohrbacher, Carol A. (2002)
Associate Professor of English
Writing Center Director
B.A. 1994, M.A. 1996, St. Cloud State University; Ph.D 2003, Iowa State University
E-mail: camohrbacher@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/camohrbacher/

Olson, Shannon R. (2004)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1989, St. Olaf College, Northfield; M.F.A. 1998, University of Minnesota
E-mail: srolson@stcloudstate.edu

Peláez, Mónica T. (2009)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1997, Princeton University; M.A. 2001, Brown University; Ph.D. 2006, Brown University
E-mail: mtpelaez@stcloudstate.edu

Perry, Constance M. (1985)
Professor of English
B.A. 1977, College of Saint Catherine; M.A. 1980, Ph.D. 1982, Indiana University at Bloomington
E-mail: cmperry@stcloudstate.edu

Philippot, Raymond A. (2000)
Professor of English, Chair
B.A. 1989, University of Wisconsin-Madison; M.Ed. 1995, Ph.D. 2000, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
E-mail: raphilippot@stcloudstate.edu

Robinson, James H. (1989)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, M.A. 1974, University of Kansas; M.A. 1980, Ph.D. 1983, Stanford University
E-mail: jhrobinson@stcloudstate.edu

Ross, Suzanne (1989)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, M.A. 1983, Ph.D. 1989, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: sross@stcloudstate.edu

Sebberson, David R. (1989)
Professor of English; Art, Chairperson
B.A. 1974, Gustavus Adolphus College; M.A. 1978, Ph.D. 1988, University of Maryland College Park
E-mail: drsebberson@stcloudstate.edu

Veeder, Rex L. (1992)
Professor of English
B.S. 1970, Illinois State University; M.S. 1973, University of Nebraska-Lincoln; MFA 1979, Ph.D. 1992, University of Arizona
E-mail: rlveeder@stcloudstate.edu

Graduate Faculty

Abartis, Caesarea (1977)
Professor of English
A.B. 1967, Duquesne University; M.A. 1969, Ph.D. 1977, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
E-mail: cabartis@stcloudstate.edu

Baldwin, Trista (2007)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1993, The Evergreen State College; M.F.A. 1999, Arizona State University
E-mail: tjbaldwin@stcloudstate.edu

Barton, Matthew D. (2005)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1999, Louisiana Scholars College; M.A. 2001, Northwestern State University; Ph.D. 2005, University of South Florida
E-mail: mdbarton@stcloudstate.edu

Cogdill, Sharon E. (1993)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, SUNY-Fredonia; Phd. 1983, Michigan State University
E-mail: scogdill@stcloudstate.edu

Crow, Stephen M. (1986)
Professor of English
B.A. 1971, Louisiana State University; M.F.A. 1973, Bowling Green State University; D.A. 1986, The University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
E-mail: smcrow@stcloudstate.edu

Dasgupta, Shumona (2009)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1996, University of Delhi; M.A. 1998, University of Delhi; Ph.D. 2004, SUNY
E-mail: sdasgupta@stcloudstate.edu

Davis, Glenn M. (2002)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1995, Harvard University; M.A. 1997, University of York (England); Ph.D. 2002, The University of Texas at Austin
E-mail: gmdavis@stcloudstate.edu

Dillman, Richard H. (1978)
Professor of English
B.A. 1965, University of Connecticut; M.A. 1972, Southern Connecticut State University, M.A. 1975, D.A. 1977, Ph.D. 1978, University of Oregon
E-mail: rhdillman@stcloudstate.edu

Dorn, Judith A. (1993)
Professor of English
B.A. 1985, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey; M.A. 1987, Ph.D. 1992, Yale University
E-mail: jadorn@stcloudstate.edu
Web Site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jadorn/

Fountaine, Tim R. (2000)
Assistant Professor of English
B.S. 1980, Northern Michigan University; M.S. 1988, Ph.D 1997, Michigan Technological University
E-mail: trfountaine@stcloudstate.edu

Fox, Catherine O . (2004)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1994, Goddard College; M.A. 1999, Miami University of Ohio; Ph.D. 2004, Iowa State University
E-mail: cofox@stcloudstate.edu

Heiman, James R . (2005)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A. 1992, Rockhurst College, Missouri; M.A. 1999, University of Oklahoma, Norman; Ph.D. 2005, Iowa State University
E-mail: jrheiman@stcloudstate.edu

Hibbard, Jack H. (1978)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1969, South Dakota State University; M.A. 1973, Miami University Oxford Campus; Ph.D. 1979, Purdue University
E-mail: jhhibbard@stcloudstate.edu

Inkster, Robert P. (1989)
Professor of English
B.A. 1965, M.A. 1970, Ph.D. 1987, University of Wyoming
E-mail: rpinkster@stcloudstate.edu

Jackson, Tommie Lee (1986)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, Paine College; M.A. 1973, Ph.D. 1985, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
E-mail: tljackson@stcloudstate.edu

Kilborn, Judith M. (1985)
Professor of English
B.A. 1974, Millikin University; M.A. 1976, Ph.D. 1985, Purdue University
E-mail: jmkilborn@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jmkilborn

Kim, Choonkyong (2001)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1984, M.Ed. 1986, Ewha Women's University (Korea); Ph.D. 1996, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: ckim@stcloudstate.edu

Klepetar, Steven F. (1983)
Professor of English; Faculty Director of Advising
B.A. 1971, M.A. 1973, SUNY-Binghamton; Ph.D. 1977, University of Chicago
E-mail: sfklepetar@stcloudstate.edu
Web Site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/sfklepetar/

Koffi, Ettien N. (2000)
Professor of English and Foreign Languages and Literature
M.A. 1990, Ph.D. 1990, Indiana University-Bloomington
E-mail: enkoffi@stcloudstate.edu

Madden, John P. (2005)
Associate Professor of English
M.S. 1986, University of Illinois; M.A. 1997, Ph.D. 2004, University of Texas
E-mail: jpmadden@stcloudstate.edu

Meissner, William J. (1972)
Professor of English
B.S. 1970, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point; M.F.A. 1972, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
E-mail: wjmeissner@stcloudstate.edu

Mohrbacher, Carol A. (2002)
Associate Professor of English, Writing Center Director
B.A. 1994, M.A. 1996, St. Cloud State University; Ph.D. 2003, Iowa State University
E-mail: camohrbacher@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/camohrbacher/

Olson, Shannon R. (2004)
Associate Professor of English
B.A. 1989, St. Olaf College, Northfield; M.F.A. 1998, University of Minnesota
E-mail: srolson@stcloudstate.edu

Perry, Constance M. (1985)
Professor of English
B.A. 1977, College of Saint Catherine; M.A. 1980, Ph.D. 1982, Indiana University at Bloomington
E-mail: cmperry@stcloudstate.edu

Philippot, Raymond A. (2000)
Professor of English, Chairperson
B.A. 1989, University of Wisconsin-Madison; M.Ed. 1995, Ph.D. 2000, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
E-mail: raphilippot@stcloudstate.edu

Robinson, James H. (1989)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, M.A. 1974, University of Kansas; M.A. 1980, Ph.D. 1983, Stanford University
E-mail: jhrobinson@stcloudstate.edu

Ross, Suzanne (1989)
Professor of English
B.A. 1972, M.A. 1983, Ph.D. 1989, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: sross@stcloudstate.edu

Sebberson, David R. (1989)
Professor of English; Art, Chairperson
B.A. 1974, Gustavus Adolphus College; M.A. 1978, Ph.D. 1988, University of Maryland College Park
E-mail: drsebberson@stcloudstate.edu

Veeder, Rex L. (1992)
Professor of English
B.S. 1970, Illinois State University; M.S. 1973, University of Nebraska-Lincoln; MFA 1979, Ph.D. 1992, University of Arizona
E-mail: rlveeder@stcloudstate.edu

Untitled Document