Contact Us

How to Contact Us

Office of Equity and Affirmative Action

102 Administrative Services
720 Fourth Street South
St. Cloud, MN 56301-4498

Telephone: (320) 308-5123
TTY Relay Service: 1-800-627-3529
Fax: (320) 308-6600
Email:  affirmativeaction@stcloudstate.edu

Ellyn L. Bartges, M.A., CAAP (beg. 1/5/10)
Equity and Affirmative Action Officer/Title IX & ADA Officer/Designated Officer
Email: elbartges@stcloudstate.edu

Vacant
Office Manager
Email: affirmativeaction@stcloudstate.edu

Human Resources

204 Administrative Services
720 Fourth Street South
St. Cloud, MN 56301-4498

Telephone: (320) 308-3203
TTY Relay Service: 1-800-627-3529
Fax: (320) 308-1607
Email:  humanresources@stcloudstate.edu

Holly Schoenherr, Ph.D: Director of Human Resources
hjschoenherr@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3203

Manage overall Human Resources such as employment, compensation, benefits, risk management, labor relations and interpretation of multiple collective bargaining agreements, participate in negotiations, training and staff development, personnel policies and procedures, strategic planning, HR information systems, records, personnel transactions, FLSA, ADA, FMLA, reports, wage & salary studies, consulting, budgeting, classifications, conflict management, mediation, diversity education and training.

Mary Bongers: Assistant Director of Classified Employment
mabongers@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3920

Direct the personnel programs for classified employees at the university including: classification, compensation, and collective bargaining agreement administration for classified staff.

Renee Dingmann: HR Personnel Aide Sr.
rcdingmann@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3321

Assist unclassified employees with benefits and retirement questions, managing FMLA, unclassified recruitment, and administration of unclassified search processes.

Rose Haugen : Assistant Director of Unclassified Employment
rmhaugen@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3919

Direct the personnel programs for unclassified employees at the university including: classification, compensation, and collective bargaining agreement administration for unclassified staff.

Kris Larson: Personnel Officer
kelarson@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3204

Maintain the computerized personnel system, classified seniority roster, process appointments for payroll, salary increases, performance evaluations, and provide administrative and technical assistance concerning classified employees to the Assistant Director of Human Resources.

Kim Mielke: Personnel Aide
kamielke@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3179

Maintain the computerized personnel system; process unclassified appointments and unclassified change forms; and process computer generated reports including seniority rosters.

Judy Ruegemer : Benefits
jaruegemer@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.5294

Designated Department Insurance Representative (DDIR). Provide assistance in the administration of insurance benefits, pre-tax benefits, workers compensation, Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA), short & long term disability, classified retirement, and classified job postings.

Karla Shangrow: Personnel Aide Sr.
kjshangrow@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.2287

Process leave accrual for unclassified employees (IFO, MSUAASF, and MnSCU Administrators), MSUAASF PIF funds, Visiting Scholars, Foreign Nationals, Administer Visa program for Foreign Nationals, New hire orientations, Assist in the appointment processing for unclassified employees.

Pat Thielman: Office Manager
Humanresources@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3203

Manages the daily operations of the Human Resources office, which includes eight staff members and four work study students. Provides administrative assistance to the director and staff. Administers the tuition waiver program and position description tracking system. Processes student payroll,address changes, and provides administrative and technical assistance concerning temporary employees.

Teresa Weihs: Training and Development Specialist
tlweihs@stcloudstate.edu
320.308.3968

Develop and implement recruitment strategies as well as employee training and development programs that facilitate employee engagement, organizational success, and institutional compliance.

Untitled Document