Faculty & Staff

Picture of Dr. Banaian.

Banaian, King

Professor of Economics
SOPA Research Director
Ph.D. Claremont Graduate School
Macroeconomics, money and banking, public choice.

SH 383
320.308.4797
kbanaian@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Orn Bodvarsson.

Bodvarsson, Orn

Dean, School of Public Affairs
Professor of Economics
IZA Research Fellow
Vice President, Chinese Economists Society
Ph.D. Simon Fraser University, Vancouver
Labor economics, immigration, discrimination and gratuities.
WH 101
320.308.2225
obbodvarsson@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Guillermo Covarrubias.Covarrubias, Guillermo

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D. Texas Tech University

SH 373
320.308.3744
gcovarrubias@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Monica Garcia-Perez.

Garcia-Perez, Monica

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park
Econometrics, labor economics, studies of immigration, macroeconomics.

SH 372
320.308.3052
migarciaperez@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Hampton.Hampton, Nathan Eric

Associate Professor of Economics
Interim Chair, Major Advisor
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara
Microeconomics, natural resources.

SH 379
320.308.3825
nehampton@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Patricia Hughes. Hughes, Patricia

Professor of Economics
Department Chair
Internship Director
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara
Urban economics, public finance, financial management, econometrics.

SH 386
320.308.2076
pahughes@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Eungmin Kang.

Kang, Eungmin

Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D. Georgia State University
Money and banking, international finance, econometrics.

SH 382
320.308.5223
ekang@stcloudstate.edu

 

Komai, Mana

Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Microeconomics, game theory, experimental economics.

SH 381
320.308.2072
mkomai@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Ming Lo.

Lo, Ming Chien

Associate Professor of Economics
Director, M.S. in Applied Economics
Mathematical Economics Advisor
5-year Program Advisor
Ph.D. University of Washington
International macroeconomics and finance, time-series econometrics.
SH 380
320.308.0143
mclo@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Lynn MacDonald.

MacDonald, Lynn

Associate Professor of Economics
Economics Association Advisor
Major Advisor
Ph.D. Florida State University
Public finance, labor economics.

SH 377
320.308.2264
lcmacdonald@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Rich MacDonald.

MacDonald, Richard

Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D. SUNY, Binghamton
Monetary economics, banking, economic education.

SH 385
320.308.4781
ramacdonald@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Masoud Moghaddam.

Moghaddam, Masoud

Professor of Economics
Ph.D. Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Econometrics, mathematical economics, monetary economics, international trade.

SH 384
320.308.4209
mmoghaddam@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Artatrana Ratha.

Ratha, Artatrana

Professor of Economics
Fulbright Fellow 2010 - 2011
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Open-economy macroeconomics, development economics, time-series econometrics.

SH 378
320.308.2226
aratha@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Kenneth Rebeck.Rebeck, Kenneth

Professor of Economics
Omicron Delta Epsilon Advisor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Economics education, personal finance education, microeconomics.

SH 376
320.308.2968
kcrebeck@stcloudstate.edu

Swan, Melanie

Department Manager
Minor Advisor
A.A. St. Cloud State University

SH 386
320.308.2227
miswan@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. David Switzer.

Switzer, David

Associate Professor of Economics
Economics Association Advisor
Major Advisor
Ph.D. Washington University, St. Louis
Industrial organization, applied microeconomics.

SH 375
320.308.3163
dmswitzer@stcloudstate.edu

 

Emeriti

Picture of Dr. Mary Edwards.Edwards, Mary

meedwards@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Dan Gallagher.

Gallagher, Dan

djgallagher@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Richard Gleisner.

Gleisner, Richard

rfgleisner@stcloudstate.edu

 

Picture of Dr. Philip Grossman.Grossman, Philip

Untitled Document