2012 ASEE North Midwest Section Conference

Welcome to the

2012 ASEE North Midwest Section Conference on

Active Learning in Engineering Education

October 5, 2012

St. Cloud State University

Keynote speaker:

Eric Rotvold

Distinguished Technologist for Emerson Process Management



Mr. Troy Pierson


Engineering Manager, Remmele Engineering


Mr. Brandon Smith


E&I Systems Engineering Supervisor, Xcel Energy


Dr. Andrew Bekkala


Professor of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, SCSU


Dr. Mark C. Petzold



Associate Professor, ECE Department Chair, SCSU

ABET Evaluator

Call for Paper:


Call for Papers



Final Paper Submission:

Sunday September 23, 2012; submissions without prior abstract approval accepted through Sunday, September 23, 2012.


Early-Bird Registration:



Sunday September 23, 2012


Advanced Registration:

(On-site registration will also be accepted)



Tuesday October 2, 2012

Conference Schedule:


Final detailed schedule on Oct 5, 2012 (for executive meeting on Oct 4th, see schedule below)






Registration fee: $125.00


Late Registration fee: $150.00 (after Sunday September 23, 2012)

(On-site registration will also be accepted)


Online Registration (credit-card)


Registration Form (PDF)

(Check or PO)

Contact: Charlotte Kastanek

Center For Continuing Studies
Saint Cloud State University (SCSU)

Telephone: (320) 308-4723

Email: cekastanek@stcloudstate.edu (Subject title: “2012 ASEE Conference Registration”)





If you have questions please drop us an email at asee2012@stcloudstate.edu.


Direction and Parking:

Untitled Document