55+ Driver Discount Program
This class will save you at least 10 percent on your existing auto insurance.
Completion of an 8-hour course qualifies you for the discount. As required by state statute, completion of our 4-hour refresher every three years helps maintain your discount.
Get information on:
- Defensive driving tips.
- Changes in laws.
- Vehicle technology.
- The latest traffic safety information and resources.
Upon completion, submit your certificate to your insurance company to begin saving.
All of our courses, also known as as our 55+ Driver Improvement Program or DIP courses, are approved by the Minnesota Department of Public Safety.
- 8-hour: $24.95
- 4-hour: $21.95
Register and complete our course from the comfort of your home.
- 8-hour: $26
- 4-hour: $22
Offered throughout Minnesota.
Register by clicking the appropriate link below or call 888-234-1294 or 320-255-2185, between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Find a class location and register by clicking the area links below to open the schedule. When you find the class you want, click on the blue course ID number next to it to open the registration form. Complete and submit the form.**
Safari and Mobile Users: You may need to download the schedule to your computer or device in order to click on the blue course ID number and open the registration form. If you cannot download the schedule, note the blue course ID number of the class you want, close the schedule and click here for a compatible registration form. Complete all fields, including your course ID number, and submit the form.**
** You are registered UNLESS we contact you within two business days.