Center for Continuing Studies - Innovative Leadership for Lifelong Learning

Center for Continuing Studies - Innovative Leadership for Lifelong Learning - St. Cloud State University

Meet the Staff

Welcome!

John Burgeson, Dean

John Burgeson

Dean, Center for Continuing Studies

320-308-4724

jcburgeson@stcloudstate.edu

 

The Center for Continuing Studies and St. Cloud State University are committed to providing opportunities for those who want to learn but cannot always come to St. Cloud or take classes during the day. While many of our students are adults who work during the day and study at night, our programs also serve a much wider group of central Minnesotans.

For those seeking to earn college credit toward a degree, the Center organizes courses at sites throughout the state via off-campus instruction, interactive television, and online courses. For others, both individuals and companies, the Center has a number of non-credit programs that can be taken in St. Cloud or at corporate sites upon request. For high school students who want to earn college credit prior to graduation, we offer two options. A number of university courses are on interactive television and are avalaible to high schools around the state. In addition, the Center offers the Senior to Sophomore Program, which allows eligible students to enroll in college-level courses in their high schools.

As we like to say at the Center: We bring students to the university by taking the university to students.

Kaye Jankowsky

Dean's Secretary

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-4724
kdjankowsky@stcloudstate.edu

Michael Penrod, Ph.D.

Interim Director of Distributed Learning

SCSU Online
Interactive Television
Pathways Program for Incarcerated Students

Contact: 320-308-3082
mrpenrod@stcloudstate.edu

Evans

Michael Evans

Associate Director of Distributed Learning

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-5683
mjevans@stcloudstate.edu

Laurie Luethmers

Distributed Learning Assistant

Center for Continuing Studies


Contact: 320-308-3081

lluethmers@stcloudstate.edu

Gail Ruhland

Gail Ruhland

Director of Training and Program Development
Corporate Education and Outreach

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-5759
gmruhland@stcloudstate.edu

Tammy Anhalt-Warner

Tammy Anhalt-Warner

Assistant Director of Training
Corporate Education and Outreach

Contact: 320-308-4252
tjanhaltwarner@stcloudstate.edu

Kay Sebastian

Kay Sebastian

 

Director of Senior to Sophomore Program

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-5535
kcsebastian@stcloudstate.edu

Patty Dyslin

 

Assistant, Senior to Sophomore Program

Contact: 320-308-5758
padyslin@stcloudstate.edu

Susan Jordahl

Susan Jordahl

Director of Marketing, Communications and Community Relations

Contact: 320-308-3994
smjordahl@stcloudstate.edu

Jerry Anderson

Jerry Anderson

Director/Advisor
Bachelor of Elective Studies and Associate in Arts Degree

Contact: 320-308-5269
jlanderson@stcloudstate.edu

Sandra Boen

Sandra Boen

Coordinator, Off Campus Programs

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-4721
sjboen@stcloudstate.edu

Sue Erickstad

Sue Erickstad

Distance Education Assistant

SCSU Online Program
Interactive Television

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-3049
SErickstad@stcloudstate.edu

Char Kastanek

Charlotte Kastanek

Training and Program Development Assistant

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-4723
cekastanek@stcloudstate.edu

April Rapp

April Rapp

Coordinator, Online Support Services

Applied Behavior Analysis Program

Office Hours: Wednesday 8:00 - 4:30
Contact: 320-308-3873
alrapp@stcloudstate.edu

Untitled Document