Children playing in a circle

 

Schedule for 2013-14

 

Spring Semester 2014

Monday, January 13 Day and Evening Classes Begin Center Opens
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - No Classes; Offices Closed Center Closed
Monday, February 17 Presidents Day - Classes in Session; Offices Closed Center Open
Monday, March 10 - Friday, March 14 Spring Break - No Classes Center Closed
Friday, April 4 No Classes; Faculty Duty Day Center Open
Friday, April 11 Last Date to Withdraw for full-term classes  
Friday, May 2 Last Day of Classes Center Open
Saturday, May 3 Faculty Duty Day Center Open
Monday, May 5 - Friday, May 9 Final Exams Center Open
Saturday, May 10 Faculty Duty Day  
Sunday, May 11 Commencements (Morning and Afternoon) Center Closed
Thursday, May 15 Deadline for Reporting Grades  

 

Summer Sessions 2014

Monday, May 19

Classes Begin Summer Block I

Center Opens

Monday, May 26

Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes;

Offices Closed

Center Closed

Monday, June 9

LCCC  Professional Development Day

Center Closed

Tuesday, June 10

LCCC  Professional Development Day

Center Closed

Wednesday, June 11 LCCC Professional Development Day Center Closed

Friday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday - No Classes;

Offices Closed

Center Closed

Thursday, August 7

Last Day of Classes Summer Block 2

 

Fall Semester 2014

Monday, August 25 Day and Evening Classes Begin Center Opens
Monday, September 1

Labor Day Holiday - No Classes;

Offices Closed

Center Closed

Thursday, October 9 -

 Friday, October 10

Fall Break Center Closed
Tuesday, November 11

Veterans Day Holiday -

No Classes; Offices Closed

Center Closed

Thursday, November 27 -

 Friday, November 28

Thanksgiving Break -

No Classes; Offices Closed

Center Closed
Friday, December 12 Last Day of Classes Center Open

Monday, December 15 -

 Friday, December 19

Final Exams Center Open

 

 

Untitled Document