Business Services

Service Hours

Business Services Hours:

8:00-4:30 Monday-Friday
Summer:
7:30-4:00 Monday-Friday

Cashier Hours:

8:00-4:00 Monday-Friday
Summer:
7:30-3:30 Monday-Friday

Business Serivces

[Purchasing] [Purchasing Manual] Who to Call for Help or Questions

Purchasing Fax- 308-4175

Lisa Sparks, Director of Purchasing, 320-308-4788 lksparks@stcloudstate.edu

 

Doris Frieler, Purchase Card Administrator, 320-308-4001 djfrieler@stcloudstate.edu

• P-Card set up, training, security, post audit of statements, administration

Carol John, Contracts Coordinator, 320-308-3136 cljohn@stcloudstate.edu

• Fully executes prof/tech contracts, inter/intra agency agreements, joint powers
• Liaison to MnSCU Tax Department for foreign individual subject to withholding
• Formal bidding over $50,000

Sue Nelson, Account Clerk, 320-308-6463 slnelson@stcloudstate.edu

• Assists with adding foreign vendor numbers to the state system
• Redeposits vendor checks
• Stop payment and reissue requests

Mary Schneider, Account Clerk, Sr., 320-308-4000 mrschneider@stcloudstate.edu

• Pre-audits and pays PR 1400s
• Assists with P-Card training/post-audit
• Object code clarification

Marlene Stang, Account Clerk, Sr., 320-308-3135 mmstang@stcloudstate.edu

• Accounts payable for purchase orders

Jane Torborg, Account Clerk, Sr., 320-308-4120 jmtorborg@stcloudstate.edu

• Pre-audit for purchase orders
• Reviews competitive quotes between $15,000 and $50,000
• Assists with State of Minnesota, U of M, MnSCU CSC/CST and MnSCU approved coop contracts.
• Object Code clarification
• Prints purchase orders
• Set up security for PCS

 

Untitled Document