Department of Aviation Faculty & Staff

Tara Harl

Tara L. Harl, Ed.D. (Chair)

 

Associate Professor of Aviation
A.A. 1978, B.S. 1980, M.Ed 1983, Ed.D. 2007

Advising: Business Aviation Mgmt. & Flt, Minorities in Aviation
Certifications: ATP, Flight Instructor, Ground Instructor
Email: tlharl@stcloudstate.edu
Web: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/tlharl/harl.htm
Office: Headley Hall 107
Telephone: (320) 308-4167

 

   
Steve Anderson

Steven L. Anderson, Ph.D.

 

Professor of Aviation
B.S. 1986, MBA 1991, Ph.D. 2001

Advising: Flight training, curriculum & design
Certifications: ATP, Flight Instructor, Designated Examiner
Email: slanderson@stcloudstate.edu
Web: http://www.stcloudstate.edu/aviation/StevenL_Anderson-SCSUDepartmentofAviationv2.htm
Office: Headley Hall 107
Telephone: (320) 308-2978

   
Jeffrey Johnson

Jeffrey A. Johnson, Ph.D.

 

Professor of Aviation
B.S. 1988, MAS 1993, Ph.D. 1997

Advising: Professional Flight, Airlines, Aviation Maintenance
Certifications: ATP, Flight Instructor, Ground Instructor, A&P
Email: jajohnson@stcloudstate.edu
Web: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jajohnson/johnson.html
Office: Headley Hall 105
Telephone: (320) 308-6588

   

 

Adjuncts

   
Angie Olson

Angela R. Olson, M.S.

 

Assistant Professor of Aviation
B.S. 1990, M.S. 2005, Doctorate in Higher Ed. Admin. (IP)

Advising: Professional Flight, Airlines, K-12 Education
Certifications: Commercial, Flight Instructor, Flight Engineer
Email: arolson@stcloudstate.edu
Web: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/arolson/olson.html
Office: Headley Hall 106
Telephone: (320) 308-2108

   
Michael D. Ferguson

Michael D. Ferguson, M.S.

 

Assistant Professor of Aviation
B.S. 1999, M.S. 2000, Doctorate in Higher Ed. Admin. (IP)

Advising: Airline & General Aviation Mgmt., Aviation Safety
Certifications: Private Pilot, Advanced Ground Inst., OSHA
Email: mdferguson@stcloudstate.edu
Telephone: (320) 308-2107

 

 

Matthew Quinn, J.D. Aviation Law
Bill Towle Airport Management
Steve Szymanski Air Traffic Control TRACON Procedures
   

 

Faculty Emeritus

   
Patrick Mattson

Patrick R. Mattson, Ed.D.

 

Professor Emeritus of Aviation
A.A.S 1977& 1982, B.S. 1985, MS 1987, Ed.D. 2003

Advising: Air Traffic Control, FAA CTI Aviation Management
Certifications: ATC CTO, Certified Member - AAAE
Email: prmattson@stcloudstate.edu
Web: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/prmattson/mattson.html
Telephone: (320) 308-2107

 

 

Ken Raiber, M.S. CRM Loft
   

Staff

Sandra Osterholt
Office Manager
Email:
smosterholt@stcloudstate.edu

 

Wright Aero

Aaron Holzemer
Chief Flight Instructor
Email:
chief@wrightaeroinc.com

 

 

Untitled Document