Assessment Steering Committee

University Assessment Policy

University Assessment Policy

Committee Structure and Bylaws

Assessment Steering Committee revision 2011

Mission Statement

"The mission of the SCSU Assessment Steering Committee is to improve student learning through facilitating, monitoring, and improving the assessment of programs across the University."

2015-16 Committee

Lisa Foss
Convener of Committee

David Switzer
Faculty Fellow for Assessment, Convener of Committee

Chris Lepkowski
Herberger School of Business Dean's Representative

John Hoover
School of Education Dean's Representative

Jill Snippen
School of Health and Human Services Dean's Representative

David Switzer
School of Public Affairs Dean's Representative

Michael Penrod
Director of Online and Distance Education

Lisa Foss
Academic Affairs

Melanie Guentzel
Graduate Studies

Jennifer Sell-Matzke
Student Life & Development

Tracy Ore
CETL Director


Liberal Education Committee

Christine Metzo
Undergraduate Studies

Wendy Bjorklund
College of Liberal Arts FA Representative (2014)

Shawn Schooley
School of Public Affairs FA Representative (2015)


School of the Arts FA Representative (2014)

Sandra Johnson
College of Science and Engineering FA Representative (2014)


School of Computer, Engineering and the Environment FA Representative (2014)

Joyce Simones
School of Health and Human Services FA Representative (2014)

Robin Ewing
Learning Resources FA Representative (2014)

Frances Kayona
School of Education FA Representative (2014)

Student Government Association

Committee Archives

Untitled Document