Faculty/Staff

Faculty


Anthony Hanson

Anthony R. Hansen, Ph.D.

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
B.A. 1975, University of Minnesota-Morris; M.S. 1978, Ph.D. 1981, Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Dynamic meteorology
E-Mail: arhansen@stcloudstate.edu
Office:Wick Science Building 148
Telephone: (320) 308-2009 


No Photo AvailableJean L. Hoff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
B.A. 1978, Carleton College; M.S. 1982, Duke University; Ph.D. 1989, University of North Dakota
Specialty:Hydrology, earth science education
E-Mail: jlhoff@stcloudstate.edu
Office:Wick Science Building 159
Telephone: (320) 308-5914


Rodney KubeshRodney J. Kubesh, Ph.D. (On Sabbatical)

Associate Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
B.A. 1984, Southwest State University; M.S. 1986, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology; Ph.D. 1991, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Specialty: Physical meteorology
E-Mail: rjkubesh@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 156
Telephone: (320) 308-4217

Professional Experience


Katerine PoundKatherine S. Pound, Ph.D.

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
B.A. 1981, Middlebury College; Ph.D. 1994, University of Otago ( New Zealand)
Specialty:Field geology, provenance studies, tectonics, earth science education
E-Mail: kspound@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/kspound
Office: Wick Science Building 152
Telephone: (320) 308-2014


Robert WeismanRobert Weisman, Ph.D.

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
B.S. 1982, University of Lowell; M.S. 1984, Ph.D. 1988, SUNY-Albany
Specialty:Synoptic meteorology
E-Mail: raweisman@stcloudstate.edu
Web site: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/raweisman
Office: Wick Science Building 139
Telephone: (320) 308-3247


Alan F. Srock, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
B.A. 2002, Valparaiso University; M.S. 2005, Ph.D. 2011, University at Albany/SUNY
Specialty:Mesoscale meteorology, multi-scale interactions, fire weather
E-Mail: afsrock@stcloudstate.edu
Website: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/afsrock

Office: Wick Science Building 153
Telephone: (320) 308-5651 

 

 

 

 

Staff

Heidi Blaske

Office Manager
E-Mail: hmblaske@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 129
Telephone: (320) 308-3260


Bret AllieBret W. Allie

Technician
E-Mail: bwallie@stcloudstate.edu
Office: Wick Science Building 35
Telephone: (320) 308-4780

Untitled Document